in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

12-10-01 // 7.33 pm

stop me if you think you've heard this one before

NP: The Smiths - "Strangeways, Here We Come"

Two finals down, two to go. Sadly, the ones I have yet to take are also my hardest ones. So while I'm glad that I get two or three days to study for both, the wait for Wed. and Thurs. is kind of nerve-wracking. At least I'm putting in good hours at the library & I feel like I know my material pretty well. Let's just hope the exams don't have lots of questions just out of the blue. I'd like for just once this whole process to be straightforward.

Paid my campus parking ticket today, finally. I wonder if my appeal against the second one was ever processed? Hmm. Oh, and I've bee told that my passport arrived at my parents' house today. Which is very good news -- in keeping with the paranoid tone of the past month or so, I'd been worried that somehow I'd messed that up (e.g. forgetting to sign a paper, not providing the correct documents).

I have to make a phone call here in a few minutes, then it's back to the library for me. It feels like my brain is already full with all the distributions, moment-generating-function proofs, AVL tree operations, and sort methods that it can hold. But here I go trying to stuff even more in there.

then / now