in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

12-20-02 // 10.38 pm

don't be fooled by the rocks that I got

This is techincally my third entry today. What the hell has gotten into me?

Sitting here at the laptop on the living room couch. Drinking a pint of Caledonian Golden Promise. Oh man, I drank so much Cally beer with Bill when I was in Edinburgh in January. But I haven't seen a drop of it in the states until today. Still no sign of the 80 Shilling or IPA, though.

Oh, I also bought a bottle of Samuel Smith's Ale, and some weird Lithuanian lager that I only got because it (a) is called "classical beer" on the label, whatever that means, and (b) there's weird cyrillic writing all over it. I like things like that.

Erin and her friends are playing drunken Monopoly. They're being loud. But that's to be expected.

The apartment is so messy. I got home tonight at like 9 o'clock, after working all day, finishing Christmas shopping, having dinner with my grandparents, going to the grocery store, and then coming home and making a pizza for Erin / attempting to clean up and take out lots of trash. I'm pretty sure every single dish and glass we own is now dirty. Man...gotta clean up tomorrow.

Nobody at all on my IM list is online now. Which sucks, as I'm kind of bored and in the mood to talk. So I'm sitting here with music videos on in the background.

So yeah. To recap, I'm hanging out on the couch at home on a Friday night, drinking pretentious (read: bloody tasty) beer, not paying attention to bad music videos, and wearing a Smiths t-shirt. I also have sushi (California roll, word) for later. Am I sad or what?

then / now