in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

12-24-04 // 10.37 am

"ouch, soldering irons hurt!"

It's so cold. It's even cold inside the apartment. I spent about 15 minutes earlier further taping up the area around the AC unit in the living room in an attempt to stop the draft coming in around it. I think I was successful, but in the process I forgot about the egg I was cooking in the kitchen. The result? Burned egg and smoke, smoke & more smoke. Bugger. I'm hungry but there isn't much around the apartment that I want to eat. That egg represented the last thing I wanted to consume that I didn't have to go back out into the cold to get. I think now I'm going to have to bite the bullet.

Oh, and I've been writing here a lot lately. I feel dirty.

Have a happy winter holiday if you celebrate one!

then / now