in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-13-01 // 1.35 pm

I wrote a song for you & all the things you do

NP: Coldplay - "Parachutes"

I wrote some words in my notebook...I like the feel of putting ink to paper. It's sensual, physical, real. One of the reasons I like sending & receiving handwritten letters, I suppose.

My friend in Edinburgh sent me the recent issue of the NME with James Bradfield on the front, and I'm so happy. Mmm...Anglophile goodness and the Manics meeting Fidel Castro. American mags just can't compete with this kind of stuff.

Today's weather is brilliant, it's spring and it's making me happy, almost overflowing with joy. The sky is such a rich blue, the sun just seems to embrace everything it shines on. The cool wind blows through my hair and I feel like I don't ever have to worry about anything in life ever again.

I think I'm going to leave for work a little bit early and walk down to the river. I have to enjoy this stuff while I can, as they're forecasting cold & snow next week when I'm on spring break. Just lovely.

Yeah, you're beautiful and I'm smiling.

then / now