in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

9-20-01 // 12.01 pm

the bravery of being out of range

NP: Roger Waters - "Amused to Death"

My car's been acting up the past couple of days, so a little while ago I took it to a mechanic a few blocks away. The place is called Downtown Sinclair...I always think it should have a literary themed sister location somewhere else in town called Uptown Sinclair. In any case, I hope whatever's wrong with the car can be easily and inexpensively fixed. I don't feel like spending more money now after sinking $500 into the thing this summer. Especially since in about six months I'll be in the market for a newer used car.

I have to go to work here in about an hour, but I don't feel like it in the least. I'm fatigued (probably since I gave blood yesterday) & my stomach is sort of acting up. I just want to spend the afternoon laying around. But no, can't do that. And to top it all off, I have to study for an exam tonight. Ugh...bring on the weekend.

then / now