in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

9-21-01 // 11.22 pm

take me wherever you go, help me forget tomorrow

NP: Semisonic - "All About Chemistry"

Busy, crappy Friday today. Lots of classes, two exams. They finished with my car at the mechanic, but they didn't fix it really. It's still messed up. So I'm taking it back on Monday morning. I wrote them a check...am I really asking that much for them to eliminate the stated problem? I finally caught up with Sara...she postponed our getting together yet again. Now the plan is to go out on Sunday. Who knows if that'll actually hold together. At least today was finally pay day. Few things are as satisfying as getting a check on your day off.

It's so early tonight but I'm so tired. I also had two 22oz. beers at Applebee's earlier...that's probably not helping me be any more alert. My sister, her boyfriend, and some of her friends went to some party or another...but I came home, watched Dennis Miller & ate some popcorn. Now I'm ready to sleep. And it's only eleven o'clock at night. Where did my university student party-time spirit go? I guess it decided to stay in the dorms when I moved out last year.

This is my life. Isn't it sad?

then / now