in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

9-24-01 // 8.31 am

I got no time for private consultation

NP: The Church - "Starfish"

Only got six hours sleep last night but for some reason I woke up rather refreshed. I just went and took my car back to the mechanic. It's been running a bit better the past couple of days, but I figure I may as well bring it back if the guy's gonna check it out again for free. In any case, I hope the automobile gods take pity on me soon & this time all will be well engine-wise.

So I walked downtown back to my place. It's a perfect fall morning, I couldn't ask for anything more. I think this somehow reflects my personality...my favorite days feature 50 degree temperatures, odd, spitting rain, cutting winds, and gray clouds that hang really low in only the way they can in the autumn.

And have you ever noticed how much I talk about the weather here? You probably wouldn't be surprised to learn I also watch the Weather Channel on a regular basis. I also have a real-time weather station sort of thing that runs in my computer's taskbar. Constant updates, baby.

I have class here in about an hour and a half. I need to go to the bank before that...though they don't open 'til 9 o'clock. Man, this world would be a lot more laid-back place if everything ran on banker's hours. 9am-4.30pm sharp...we'd all be less stressed-out and cranky, and we'd live longer too. No, I don't have any scientific evidence to back up my claims, but hey, it could work.

Now it's time for me to go find some breakfast. Does anyone want to loan me a coffeemaker that works?

then / now