in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

9-28-01 // 12.47 pm

and it feels like memphis after elvis

NP: The Blue Nile - "Peace at Last"

There's a song on this LP called "Family Life"...if it doesn't make you weep like a little baby, you're probably some sort of robot. 'Cause robots can't feel emotion. You know how it goes with the robots.

It's a gorgeous day out...pure blue skies, cool temps, a bit of a breeze. It's been like this just about all week, really. Brilliant.

I was working yesterday, out on my route making deliveries, and when I was parked outside Grauel, I saw Sara leaving the building. So I got her attention...she ran over and threw her arms around me, saying "I'm the worst friend ever!" She said she was on her way back to her dorm to bake me cookies, that she was going to come over in the evening and bring them to me. She also said that she wants to do something tonight. Well, last night came & went, and I have no cookies. Not even a phone call. What is with her? Please, someone, anyone, can you explain what's been going on lately?

I'm getting up kind of early tomorrow morning to drive to Champaign-Urbana for Sat. and Sunday. Robyn invited me up for her 21st birthday...it should be a great time.

Now I should probably attempt to find something for lunch before I have to leave again for more classes.

then / now