in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

1-6-02 // 7.12 pm

I might as well be shipwrecked

NP: Genesis - "Calling All Stations"

I have been in such a funk the past 24 hours or so. I find myself a bit short of temper, nervous, kind of impatient and irritable. I think I've been rude to a few people who didn't deserve it. Definitely not usual behavior for me. But for whatever reason, everyone's been getting on my nerves in a major way. People won't stop asking questions, asking for favors. I feel like I want to be left alone.

It snowed last night and now it's snowing again. Nothing much, just a dusting each time.

I went and saw "The Royal Tennenbaums" this afternoon. Fuck yeah. I'd go see it again if I had the time to spare. Whilst at the theater, I was surprised that (a) the place was packed, and (b) people were actually laughing at the movie. Well, laughing once in a while...I think a lot of people didn't quite get what was going on. Anyway, it was kind of surprising and all that there was a big turnout, considering I almost never meet people who have seen or know anything else about Wes Anderson's other films.

Tomorrow I have to finish packing for my trip. That will be a joy. Thankfully I travel light.

I think now I need to get some rest.

then / now