in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

1-21-03 // 9:.13 am

frame by frame

NP: King Crimson - "Discipline"

Once again, I spilled coffee on my pants on the way to work this morning. Granted, it wasn't nearly as much as yesterday, but still. Thankfully, upon my arrival at the office, I was able to get most of it out of the material before the big stain set in. Either way, I am such a damn spaz that I cannot stand it sometimes.

Physically, I feel very amorphous today. Should go for a walk at lunchtime. If only it wasn't so bitterly cold out.

Meeting up with Ryan S tonight after work, we're going to get some Korean food, and then finally go see "The Two Towers". Well, he's seen it once or twice already, but I haven't at all, so. Oh, and I think Ryan H is going to be in St. Louis like a week from Saturday. Which rocks, I don't think we've hung out for like four months or so.

I really must get a haircut soon. Things are getting a bit out of control up there.

I amuse myself sometimes by thinking about how many anti-capitalist, "you're all just a bunch of bourgeoise, mindless drones", age 18-24ers are actually well off, upper middle class kids going to an expensive college on someone else's dime.

I have work to do today, but to tell the truth, I have almost zero motivation at this moment. It's boring crap -- writing up this document that's basically a short project overview, and then a whole load of instructions on how to install the thing on the server. Puts me to sleep.

My back is kind of stiff and sore this morning, I'm not sure why. But what can usually be remedied by me flexing my shoulder muscles back, and sort of streching about, isn't doing much at the moment. I'm hesitant to take an aspirin or something, as maybe it's just early morning fatigue. But anyway, it kind of stinks.

I should get moving now, I have two meetings later on.

Oi oi oi.

then / now