in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

1-30-03 // 10.40 am

world in my eyes

NP: Depeche Mode - "Violator"

How is Dave Gahan still alive at this point in time? Maybe he's attained an Ozzy Osbourne level of invulnerability. Perhaps it's like a cockroach -- he's ingested so much heroin, that his body has finally become impervious to even very high doses.

I have been at work for about three hours so far today, and it feels like the rest of the day is going to last approximately one geological age.

I'm getting hungry, and I almost ate something a little while ago, but I decided to wait till lunch. I'm trying to cut out between meal snacking, and I'm attempting to resume my lunchtime walking routine. I think I'm doing pretty well so far this week. I feel much less grotesque now than I did on Monday.

Tonight Erin and I are going out with her friends Andy and Liz, both of whom are very cool people. We will be going to the Atomic Cowboy, which I'm not sure if it's supposed to be restaurant, dance club (the lighting is very dim and a disco ball is in constant use), internet cafe, bar, art gallery, or an amalgam of all of those. In any case, I very much feel like a fish out of water there, however the couches & chairs there are extremely comfortable, and the bathroom (which makes you feel like you're pissing in a UFO) is always worth checking out. Don't let me fool you into thinking I don't want to go, because I do, it'll be a great time. But regardless, it remains a very strange place.

Oh, and thanks to Adam for this:

ZEP DYNA 170°
ZEP DYNA 170�:
You are used when a low-VOC solvent degreaser is required, and are designed specifically for use in Zep's Brake Buggy and "Dyna" lines of parts washing systems. You have a relatively low evaporation rate. You are RCRA Non Hazardous and USDA authorized-K2.
Find out what kind of industrial solvent you are

then / now