in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

2-7-01 // 1.00 am

here's a concept you can't dance to

NP: Toy Matinee - "Toy Matinee"

Ah, great record...another slice of Kevin Gilbert brilliance.

This morning I was sitting outside Grauel, killing time before my first class. A guy came up to me and asked if he could borrow a cigarette. I replied that I don't smoke (which I don't) and said I was sorry I couldn't help. Now I'm not writing because he asked to bum a smoke, I'd have gladly obliged if I had one to give. But I thought it was funny that he asked to borrow a cig...not if I could spare a smoke or if he could bum one off me. I mean, I guess he could've actually meant that he would take one from me now and then somehow reimburse me, but it's unlikely. I guess this is a really bad story after all, but I was just intrigued by the guy's semantics.

then / now