in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

2-23-01 // 11.46 pm

cross the water and home through the town

NP: Counting Crows - "August and Everything After"

Made the trek to Lambert's earlier in the evening with Marc & Danielle, that was nice. That chicken fried steak was as big as the plate it was served on. Fried okra, big-ass rolls, baked beans...I don't think I ever need to eat again.

Otherwise, it's a quiet Friday night for me. Flatmate has commandeered the TV for the evening, so those "Quantum Leap" episodes from the week will have to wait 'til tomorrow. I'm nearly out of the woods as far as the cold I've had goes. Hardly any congestion today, just a bit of fatigue. With any luck, I'll be back to 100% in a day or two.

This past week was terrible, what with the illness & the huge amount of coursework that's been due. Next week is going to be even worse, as I have four things due Monday, two group meetings also on that day, an exam Tuesday, and exam Wednesday, and two presentations on Thursday. I loathe midterms.

Right now, I just want to be loved. Not familial love, not platonic love...while I'm so grateful for having all that, I'm talking about romantic love. I want a phone call...intimate conversations, wanting to know every last detail about each other. Her arms wrapped tightly around me...her head resting peacefully on my shoulder. That kind of love is something that only happens to other people.

I don't know what else to write in this thing. I need to escape...perhaps to a townhouse in Shaw's Gardens.

then / now