in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

2-28-03 // 9.09 am

it's a life's work

NP: bits and bobs from the new Matt Good album. You can listen here if you're so inclined. There's nine ~2 minute clips, and two full songs. Album comes out this coming week, I'm so psyched for it. I mean, come on, listen to While We Were Hunting Rabbits and try not to get a bit choked up.

Note: to the mysterious "Martin", he of the sans-email-link guestbook message -- fuck off, asshole.

Now then, ahem...

Friday at last. This week simultaneously feels like it's both flown by and been very, very long. But now it's nearly the weekend, and all is well.

Erin's friends from Kansas City are staying with us this weekend. I've never met them before, but they seem very cool, so it should be a good time. I think we're doing pizza and beer tonight, and tomorrow we're going to invade our favorite local Greek place. Oh, and Steve is in the city this weekend, so he and I are grabbing lunch and then heading to the Tivoli to see "Adaptation". Rock on.

Things are going well with Erin. Don't really have much more to say about it in this forum, but rest assured, I feel confident and I feel good that we're on the right track.

I feel like I'm on the verge of coming down with a cold, but for the time being, I seem to be managing to fend it off. So yeah, I'm drinking tea with lemon and orange juice, and crossing my fingers. Being sick would blow, especially since I just had a particularly nasty cold over Christmas. I usually only get one every six months or so, I'd hate to wreck my usual pattern.

The reason for this almost-sickness is almost certainly the wave after wave of snow we've been getting lately. Granted, it hasn't been that much overall, but it seems like every day and a half another batch rolls through and dumps two or three inches. I'm tired of it! I'm completely sick of winter at this point. Bring on trees that actually have leaves on them, bring on air temperatures that don't freeze your skin off, bring on not slipping and sliding around when I'm trying to drive to work.

I'm sitting here trying to run this error tracking application, and it will let me log on just fine, though I can't actually run any of the application's features. Which is massively annoying. I'm going to have to have a word with someone about that.

Anway, I should get going, try to get something done this morning. Woo.

then / now