in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-4-02 // 9.26 am

is it the winter of our discontent or just an early frost?

I needed to go to the bank this morning before I got to the office. There's a branch in my village, but I think it doesn't open 'til 9am or something like that. So I tried the one down the road from work... No dice -- the drive-thru opened at 8 but the lobby stayed shut 'til 9. Since I needed to actually go inside, I just drove on. Guess I'll have to head over there on my lunch hour, now.

Busy day yesterday, but thankfully I got to talk with Erin during a lull in the hurriedness. I made her a mix tape...hopefully it'll make her smile, give her something good to listen to on the way to her new job. Which I hope turns out wonderfully for her...though that commute doesn't sound fun at all. Oh, and we're going out again on Wednesday night -- it's going to be great.

Oh, and for what it's worth, playing coy is overrated. It's nice, don't get me wrong, it has its place, but it's not the be all end all. Let's make enthusiasm the new coy.

Ryan and I ended up in a "Big Lebowski" quote-a-thon last night...which pretty much means I'm going to have to pop the tape in the VCR tonight when I get home.

Well, time to get back to work. I can definitely tell it's Monday morning, that feeling's just hanging in the air here. I'm going to need another cup of coffee...

then / now