in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-16-02 // 11.16 am

farewell mister sorrow

NP: All About Eve - "Touched by Jesus"

Kind of a humorously appropriate musical selection considering the fact that I was woken from my sleep just a few minutes ago by Jehovah's Witnesses ringing the doorbell. Ugh.

Went out with Erin last night -- seeing her made a crappy Friday at work instantly better. You can read about her adventures from earlier in the day if you'd like. In any case, I hope I did a good job with the comforting and the getting out and having fun thing. I hope the pain is gone and that she wakes up this morning smiling. Oh, and she did the sweetest thing for me yesterday -- she got me this little stuffed bear wearing a little t-shirt saying "you sham-rock" and carrying a tiny acoustic guitar and case. Made me grin...I'm going to put it up on my shelf next to the Mr. Potato Head she rearranged the other night.

Tonight is disco bowling. Should be a good crowd and a good time. Right now it's time for more coffee.

then / now