in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-18-02 // 1.12 pm

still ill

I was feeling pretty good yesterday. 90%, I think. So I went out in the evening, drove over to see Erin, it was good.

Woke up this morning with a headache and stomach pain. "This is not good", I thought to myself. Went and took a shower, even managed to get dressed hoping that it was just Monday morning doing its thing, not sickness. But alas...I sat there on the edge of my bed, in my work clothes with my head in my hands just groaning. When my mom told me that I "looked horrible", that was my cue to call my manager and tell him I was using a sick day. Put the pajamas back on, and went back to sleep. I can tell I'm not feeling well because I'm sleeping far more than usual.

So yeah, the morning was spent catatonic. Erin called me a bit before noon to check on me, which was incredibly sweet of her. Now I'm armed with a rental movie, chicken soup, and bottles of Sprite. I can beat this thing.

OK, time to head back over to the bed. Ugh...

then / now