in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-19-02 // 11.51 am

the dawn is still breaking its heaven is so high

I'm back at work today. Woke up this morning after falling asleep at like 10 o'clock last night. I still feel a bit iffy, but overall, I feel better than I have since like Friday morning. Guess that means I'm on the upswing.

Heading out after work to see Erin. Her friend Julie is in town for the night so there's supposed to be a group of people hanging out tonight. Sounds like a good idea to me...I'm ready to get out for a change, I was starting to get pretty restless cooped up in my bedroom.

Sorry I don't have much to say at the moment, but that's kind of day it's been so far -- cautious.

OK, it's time for lunch. Right now I'm just glad that I have an appetite again for like the first time in three or four days.

then / now