in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-20-04 // 11.14 am

NO stairway to heaven

NP: "Wayne's World" on TV. Excellent.

It's hoosier moving day in my apartment complex. 30-something men with shaved heads, tattoos and wife-beaters are loading furniture into a trailer attached to a GMC pickup. They keep hollering and now they're sitting on the trailer.

The bowling thing after work yesterday was OK. They held it at this brand new combination bowling alley/bar & grill/arcade/internet cafe thing. I'm not kidding, there must've been 200 disco balls of various sizes hanging from above the bowling area. There were also headache-inducing neon lights that kept pulsing on and off as I was trying to roll. On the plus side, next to each scoring screen was a TV playing weird dance and funk videos from the late '70s and early '80s. Weird. Oh, and my work bought a round of drinks to start off with, so that's something.

I fell asleep at 10.30 last night, how pathetic. I felt bad about not being better company to Erin. I think it was a combination of being tired from the week and my allergies killing me. They still are, actually. Ugh.

Oh no, there's a ladybug crawling around on the window screen. I hope this doesn't lead to a Cape-level ladybug infestation. Though I suppose that would keep the cats occupied.

I walked up to the bank earlier this morning, and I doubt I'll be doing anything else today besides vegging out, reading, listening to music, etc. Kind of looking forward to it, actually.

The hoosiers are now covering the trailer with an olive green tarp. Ah, Saturday.

then / now