in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-21-02 // 3.56 pm

all talk of circadian rhythm

The first three-quarters of today were busy and productive and all that good stuff. Though a little while ago I finished my test plan, so now there's not much to do until we have a status meeting tomorrow morning.

It's sunny (albeit kind of just partly) this afternoon for the first time in what feels like ages. Sadly, it's also extremely cold and windy. Yesterday was the first day of spring, I'm ready for the weather to start acting like it. I shouldn't have to wear a winter coat near the end of March.

Erin's heading over to see me this evening. Kind of a quiet evening planned, I think. Which is fine -- quiet, loud, whatever...it matters not where we end up. Some of my favorite moments with her have just been driving around in my car or sitting at a diner talking. All I know is that I miss her and can't wait to see her in a couple of hours.

I totally forgot about the They Might Be Giants show last night. It's not like I had tickets and then forgot, the entire fact that it was happening just slipped my mind. Even though I have it written down on a note by my computer at home. Though I have like a half dozen little notes sitting there, so I suppose it's easy for one of 'em to get lost in the mix. Kids in the Hall are doing their thing live at the Pageant on April 20th...I'm still trying to get Steve to give me an answer one way or the other on that one. I'll have to ask Erin, too...

A while ago, my phone kept ringing -- the woman on the other end of the line kept asking for "Don". I would ask "Don who?"...and then it would be revealed that she thought she was calling Computer Renaissance. Which is ridiculous as I answer the phone saying both the company name and my name. I just got up from my desk a few minutes ago to get a soda, and I noticed I had a new voice mail. Who was it? The same damn woman, still looking for "Don"! Good lord.

OK, one hour left here...then escape.

then / now