in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

3-28-02 // 4.16 pm

take it to the limit

I'm a bit worn out at the moment. It's been a busy week at work, plus I didn't get that much sleep last night. Plus this afternoon's been a bit tense around the office. We found out today that the company wasn't selected for the shortlist of finalists to work on the next phase of the big project we work on around here. Won't know more 'til next week regarding the reasons why we weren't selected. In any case, they say this won't mean any "staffing reductions", so that's good...apparently they're going after other contracts now. But in any case, morale seems a bit low, even though management keeps trying to boost it a bit.

Going out to dinner tonight with Erin and some of her friends. I know it's only been last night since I saw her, but I miss her so much. I can't wait for seven o'clock to roll around.

We had some really good conversations last night. I mean, I think we always do, but last night was exceptional. She mentioned while driving around that we never run out of quality things to talk about. Which is completely true. And the occasional silences, they're not awkward. I could silently look into her eyes all night, anyway. She's so incredibly beautiful.

I'm really looking forward to this weekend. Sunday will probably be shot due to the holiday, but I'm just ready to relax a bit.

then / now