in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-5-01 // 11.33 pm

not machines that can only make money

NP: Live - "Throwing Copper"

This week is almost over. Hallelujah. Everything I had to do has been done, except for my Delphi stuff which I am working on as I speak. But that doesn't have to be totally done 'til Monday, so it's not like it has to be 100% complete before I can sleep tonight. I need this upcoming weekend so badly, I need a break from all this stress.

So, dig this: tonight the student activities council brought a comedian to campus. The guy was really funny, I felt bad that only like 30 people showed up for his show -- he was up there on stage for like an hour and 15 minutes. Best part of the evening -- they were giving away five pairs of Dylan tickets, and I snagged one set! Now I'm glad that I wasn't able to buy 'em today. I love little twists of fate like that, don't you?

Alright, time to end this entry, seeing as how I'm paying more attention to Delphi than writing here. I need a vacation.

then / now