in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-6-04 // 9.17 pm

pinch hitter

I don't know quite why but I was having a bad afternoon. Had that haircut, it turned out pretty well as far as I can tell. Came home & did dishes and vacuumed, then drank a big, cold pint of beer. It was proper, much needed.

I can tell it's spring because the Cards are on TV and have fallen behind due to spotty pitching and a bizarrely inconsistent offense. I can tell it's spring because the dogwoods and cherry trees are in full bloom. It's gorgeous...reminds me of the dogwoods on the terraces in college this time of the year. Ahhh, nostalgia.

Nowt else to say at the moment, really. Ready to hang out with Erin when she gets home from work, eat some dinner and then sleep away this weird-feeling day.

then / now