in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-7-02 // 12.01 pm

it reminds me how uniform your beautiful is

NP: Matt Good Band - "Beautiful Midnight"

Switched over to daylight savings time last night. I know it means an extra hour of sunlight for the next six months, which is a very good thing, but losing that hour of sleep is just so maddening. Nothing's worse than it being 2am and suddenly the clock saying "nope! now it's 3am...sucker."

I'm having trouble articulating myself at the moment, but I'm trying to say that yesterday was a magical day. I really can't put my finger on it, but just everything that happened, every conversation we had, everything we did felt extra right, extra good.

Erin is beautiful. Have you ever been awed by someone's beauty? That happens to me with her. I dunno, I could just sit there for hours, taking in the details of her face, the sound of her voice, the way her eyes shine and change color. I think that sometimes when we're sitting there and there's a bit of a lull in the conversation, she thinks that I'm thinking over something secret or difficult to say. But I'm usually just sitting there looking into her eyes or studying the curves of her lips. I can't take my eyes off her, she's incredible.

Sundays are always such a drag -- I don't want to go back to work tomorrow morning. Though there's next weekend's mini-break to look forward to. It's going to be a great time.

then / now