in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-6-02 // 10.42 am

all of the rest will follow

NP: Semisonic - "All About Chemistry"

Just got up from a good night's sleep. Probably could've stayed in bed a bit longer, but I have some things to take care of before I get to go out and play for the day. So I didn't want to put it all off for too long.

I bought a Magic 8 Ball at Wal-Mart last night. When I got home, it had mysteriously vanished from my car. I thought maybe it got stuffed under a seat or something, but apparently not. I don't so much care about the ball itself, I can get another for five bucks, but it's really creepy that it just disappeared.

Erin's coming over this afternoon, we're going with Ryan and his girlfriend out for the greatest pizza in the world. That'll be great, and I just can't wait to spend the day with her. I miss her. I know we were both exhausted last night, but I didn't want to have to drop her home, to say goodnight. I always want her there with me.

Oh, and she made me this funky, cool looking finger painting. It kind of looks like frost on a window, or cracked glass, or a whole bunch of merging ripples on a pond. Just one of a million wonderful, beautiful things she does. I love Erin.

Hrm. Weekend mornings were meant for lounging around and being lazy. But not around here, apparently. Now I have to go mow the lawn. Ick.

then / now