in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-12-02 // 10.52 am

I'm looking for a beat in the heart of the city

Last night was about as perfect as things get. Erin and I met up with Ed and headed out to the Loop. Temperatures were incredible, something like 80 during the day and high 60s once the sun went down...just a great night to be out and about. So we had dinner outisde at a streetside cafe. I could've stayed there all night with my hand on hers, watching her smile. She looked absolutely gorgeous in a blue flower print sundress. Eventually, we dropped off Ed, then went to Borders, shopped around there for a while. Erin was getting really tired (so was I, really) so I dropped her home a little bit early. Maybe all that sounds kind of mundane, but it wasn't. It was brilliant. I want to feel like that forever. Thankfully, whenever I'm with Erin, I do feel like that.

She called me this morning right before I left for work and reminded me that this is Friday, and therefore casual day. Which was great, as I was about ready to step out the door with dress slacks and uncomfortable shoes on. So yeah, now I'm in jeans and tennis shoes, it's infinitely nicer.

Leaving for the mini-break early this evening. I'm so excited about this weekend, it's going to be so relaxing and peaceful. A whole weekend alone with Erin...I can't imagine anything better.

then / now