in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-14-02 // 7.34 pm

as far as you take me, that's where I believe

NP: Smashing Pumpkins - "Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness"

The mini-break weekend was so so so wonderful. I can't even begin to describe how fun, relaxing, and generally fantastic things were. Erin is the best. I just can't put into words how much I love her, how much she means to me. I want to wake up next to her every morning. I want to drive around the middle of nowhere rural Illinois with her. I want to lay with her every evening on the grassy hill in the park. I want to look into her eyes and lose myself in them.

I didn't want this weekend to end. Right now I'm in that kind of sad place you sometimes get in when something really amazing is over. I know there will be more great times...every day with Erin is great. But still... I'm sure you know what I'm talking about here.

I'm really tired at the moment. I think it's time to shower, hang out with my family for a bit, then crash. Work tomorrow...I don't even want to think about that. I want to hold on to the past two and a half days forever.

then / now