in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-14-04 // 10.15 am

pimp my ride

NP: a mix for Dave

Nothing makes a morning finer than getting stuck in non-moving traffic for 45 minutes and then having to go to a Kinko's to make copies of tax returns and then getting in to work much later than you originally planned. Fuck. At least I've since noticed that I've done a lot more the design I need to do than I originally remembered. Which means I can probably slack off a bit more this morning than I thought I'd be able to.

This is the week of meetings. Training seminars, status meetings, meetings to discuss interdependencies, meetings to introduce new employees, all-hands meetings, meetings to possibly reassign projects and tasks based on some wacked-out new management process. I am sick of meetings.

Men are coming by tonight to do manly things, such as play cards, drink beverages, eat pizza, make rude noises, talk to their girlfriends when they call on cell phones, and be kind of loud. I sometimes think I should tell 'em to be quiet, but the way our neighbors hoot and holler all the damn time, I figure once a week on my part is what's due me.

Is it getting too late for coffee? Even if so, I might go get some anyway.

then / now