in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-15-04 // 9.09 am

pneumatic drill and ripped up concrete

NP: The Jam - "Sound Affects"

Today is World Of Meetings: Part II. I have an all-hands meeting, another training course at lunchtime, and a weekly meeting with my manager. This is on top of the marathon, nearly three hour meeting yesterday afternoon in which basically all sense of order in what we had been doing the past month or so was destroyed. It's OK, though, it's probably simplified things in the long run, even if it's probabl also killed off the project I've been doing analysis and design work for. Hrm. But oh well, I'll probably just get shuffled over to another project soon.

I'm glad that tax season ends with the passing of today. I think the entire nation gets a bit pissed-off the first few weeks of April.

Half of the lights in my lab are on, half of them are off. This is the way it's always been, I like it this way. It's not too much light to throw glare everywhere, but it's enough to not hurt your eyes. Plus I have a smaller flourescent lamp in my cube. Anyway, my cube is right on the line between the light and dark side of the lab & there's currently a bulb up right behind me that keeps flickering on and off. It's like sitting under a strobe, very freaky. "There is no dark side of the lab, really...matter of fact it's all dark".

I'm meeting my mom for dinner after work today. I don't really feel like doing it this particular day, but I committed to it weeks ago and I'm not going to bail on this short notice.

I'm very ready for this week to be over.

then / now