in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-21-02 // 1.49 am

we shiver in the rain by the touchline

NP: Pet Shop Boys - "Behavior"

Kids in the Hall show this evening, I think Erin and I laughed so hard that our sides hurt. Dave Foley is amazingly bad at live sketch comedy...he kept getting distracted by the audience, forgetting lines, and cracking up at things other Kids were doing. Hilarious stuff, but yeah. The whole show was just fantastic. Tons of new material...some featuring characters from the show, some brand new. Plus, Bruce McCulloch resurrected the Gavin character...they could've just done that and I'd have left happy.

Spent the rest of the evening sitting at Chris's, drinking coffee and eating dinner, talking and laughing. It's a rainy, kind of humid night out...perfect for sitting in a diner booth. She looked gorgeous tonight. I mean, she's always beautiful, but tonight...wow. At one point I think we were *this* close to running away to Las Vegas. Talk about tempting...

I could have laid on the couch downstairs with her all night. She had to leave a little while ago, though. My family is taking me out for brunch tomorrow, sort of an early birthday thing, I think, and Erin's coming, too. So, yeah...didn't want to keep her out all night, as much as I never want to let her go.

I have the greatest girlfriend in the entire world. I really do.

Now it's time for bed. I'm so glad there's another whole day of the weekend left.

then / now