in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-22-04 // 11.45 pm

your heels rolling sparks on the lucky street

No music, just the natural tunes of distant thunder. There's a bit of lightning, too, I like that.

Work is crazy, I had four hours of meetings this afternoon, all in a row. My project didn't get cancelled, although it's now of such low priority that even if it does end up being worked, it won't be for ages. So in the meantime I'm being shifted to something else. Eh, work is work, although it's kind of annoying to now have to drop everything I've been doing and start over at zero with something new.

My copy of "Marbles" arrived on Monday. I've played it seven or so times since then, I think it's quite marvelous. I'm sure I'll wax eloquent about it at some point in the future.

Made BLTs for dinner tonight, but with fully lean turkey bacon. I'm trying to eat things I like but do it somewhat more healthily. I'm also kicking my daily exercise routine up a notch, starting today.

So glad tomorrow is Friday. Now I sleep. Hopefully there'll be a few more thunderclaps.

then / now