in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

4-30-01 // 10.38 pm

I'm always in love

NP: Wilco - "Summer Teeth"

Ah, I luv this album! She deserves a cookie for reminding me about it.

Earlier this evening I managed to take care of most of my software engineering junk, which is good. 'Cause I don't want to be worrying about backup routines any longer than I have to. I also did the necessary extra research for & then wrote the final draft of my term paper for Australian Culture. So now, it's still somewhat early & the rest of my night is free. Though I guess it's kind of late already.

I don't think I got enough sleep last night, as this morning in my first class, I kept falling asleep. The professor turned off the lights so he could turn on the projector...that was the end of me. My notes from that hour are almost unreadable...words trail off into crazy squiggles that then move downward through three lines on the paper. It's almost like a graph that details at what points I drifted off during the lecture.

The xmas lights are on in my room...I've had them on the past few evenings. I don't know why, but they're just so soothing. Yes, let it be known to the entire world -- my mood is affected by little colored plastic lights.

Thus ends the worst entry ever written. Now I'm off to the kitchen to find a Reese's peanut butter egg.

then / now