in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

5-1-01 // 12.18 pm

today! I saw music in the sky

NP: Marillion - "Anoraknophobia"

Can I just say that this album is absolutely incredible? Well, this is my diary so I guess I can. And I did. If I had more money I would buy a copy for every one of my readers.

Even though I have a million things to do before the term ends at the end of next week, I don't feel that stressed. At least not yet. I guess I'm just managing my time well.

I think my allergies are acting up. The past couple of mornings, I've woken up with a stuffed-up nose. But as the day goes on, it goes away. I've also had a bit of pressure behing my ears which leads to a sort-of sore throat. But all that stuff just sort of fades in and out...so I'm pretty sure it's not a cold, just the usual springtime stuff. I couldn't afford to get sick now anyway, what with all that I have to do. I remember during finals week of my second semester at university, I got the flu. I had to study for this massive computer science exam even though I was having trouble just walking. I still have no idea how I managed to get an A on the exam.

I have an idea for a new layout for this here journal thing. But I really like my current one, I've stuck with it for like six months. Hmm...I will have to see. I'm almost tempted to start another journal, but then I always feel like I barely have enough to write about here...what would I do with a second one?

So far since it's gotten warm around here, the city already has cut the grass on the two big-ass parks across the street from my apartment block on two separate occasions. In this same period of time, my landlord has cut the grass around my building a grand total of zero times. So it keeps growing, and now it looks like some sort of prarie preservation project. There are dandelions out there almost as tall as I am. Somehow I just know that the landlord is waiting for the one morning that I get to sleep in so he can get the mower out and wake me up. That's how it always works.

Ugh, it's summer here now. I like the extra sunlight, but bring back the winter.

then / now