in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

5-2-01 // 6.48 pm

two hearts are better than one

NP: Yes - "90125"

My stovetop has "LO" and "MED LO" settings...why doesn't it have a "J.LO" setting? Obviously whoever designed Frigidaire ranges 25 years ago failed to anticipate future trends in popular music.

I'm writing this entry as I take a short break from the mountain of coding I've been buried under this week. This evening, I have so far: (mostly) fixed the auto-backup routines for the software engineering project; I coded some more of the FORTRAN program that goes along with my paper for numerical analysis (yes, that's right, I have to write a paper in a math class); I'm currently working on new creates, triggers, and procedures for that ridiculously huge database project that I worked on last week. And that's just since I got home from approximately 7 hours' worth of classes, presentations, meetings, and work. So yeah, I'm ready for this all to end. Make it stop, please.

The beep I'm hearing from the kitchen means that my red beans and rice are ready. A programmer needs sustenance.

then / now