in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

5-4-01 // 9.04 pm

you took me to a restaurant off broadway, to tell me who you are

NP: Pet Shop Boys - "Actually"

Sometimes I think about denying human nature. Would life be simpler without lust, attraction, love, worry, always trying to say the right thing? I feel like if I could deny my natural instincts, it would be easier to function. Love & feeling just seems to lead to heartache & distance. And who needs that, really?

On a lighter note, I would have to say that Subway make the world's best sandwiches. Any shop that employs not just workers, but artists which practice in the craft of sandwich assembly...well, let's just say that's a shop that knows what's what.

My roommate has laryngitis, so he's basically been rendered mute. So for the past few days, talking with him has been like talking to a game of charades. Thankfully he's been carrying around a notebook and pen, so if there are ideas incapable of being expressed through hand signals, we can still communicate.

I must be getting old...I'm staying in on a Friday night & loving it.

then / now