in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

5-5-02 // 10.38 pm

take me I'm yours

NP: Squeeze - "Singles: 45's and Under"

Just finished eating a turkey sandiwch. With munster cheese and spicy brown mustard. All that was missing was wheat bread....I was *this* close to the best sandwich ever.

Mini-break this weekend. It was...incredible. Just every last minute was great. Driving down in the spitting rain and feeling the pure joy of finally getting to where we were going...me almost getting sick on the freakish mall parking lot carnival rides....walking hand in hand with her along the river and down in the old town...holing up in the middle of the day in the dark of the hotel room...the amusement we got out of the mini-drama that was unfolding behind the counter when we stopped at that small town Waffle House. I want all of that back...I just wish that right now it was Friday afternoon and we were just hitting the highway. I mean, there'll be other weekends. Every day I'm with Erin is as perfect as this life gets. It's just that right now I'd rather hang on to everything that happened the past few days...it's infinitely preferrable to thinking about the fact that I have to get up for work at 7am tomorrow. I don't want to rejoin that world, you know? I want to be with her.

It feels like there's more I want to say tonight, but it's not really coming out. So yeah... *sigh*

I love her. So much.

then / now