in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

5-8-02 // 9.27 am

she comes out on fridays every time

This is the worst cup of coffee I think I've ever drank. It's beyond awful. I refuse to finish the rest of it.

I have no desire to be at work this morning. I want to be home. I want to be sitting in bed. I feel like writing, it's one of those days where words actually feel a bit effortless. I want to be with Erin.

Last night was all storms and air conditioning and wrapping my arm around her shoulders at the movie theater. It was just a very specific feeling...the whole night, that is. It was perfect. It doesn't seem fair that we can't fall asleep together on the couch, that we couldn't ride out the thunder and lightning with our bodies curled together. Not fair at all. Though I suppose I should stop complaining and be thankful for all the hours we do get to spend together.

I think this evening after work I have to go visit my grandparents. Plus I'm extremely tired...so yeah, staying in and all that. Which is the absolute last thing I want to do tonight, to be honest. But I think my body will just give up if I don't rest it. So, yeah...

I really should get some work done this morning. Now if I could only kick myself into gear...

then / now