in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

5-9-01 // 7.53 pm

if my heart were a ball it would roll uphill

NP: Marillion - "Anoraknophobia"

Took my two big finals today, it's so nice to have 'em out of the way. I still have one tomorrow, but it'll be easy. And there's also that paper to write for my final project in numerical analysis...but that's nothing compared to the time and annoyance that went into getting the program part of the project to work.

I made a curry (chicken balti) earlier...it took longer than it should have on account of me accidentally buying chicken breasts with the bone still in, instead of the boneless variety. So there was a delay whilst I cut the good meat off the bone. But the curry was quite excellent, I had a can of lager along with it, the way nature intended. And once I was done, the combo plunged me into an hour-long nap.

One of the few redeeming qualities of summer are the sunsets. Dusk on a clear summer's evening always mesmerizes me...puts me at such ease. I could stare out my window forever.

I still feel kinda bad, but at least now I'm smiling.

then / now