in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

5-13-01 // 1.16 am

I know perfectly well I'm not where I should be

NP: Beach Boys - "Pet Sounds"

The move is now complete. Everything is in its right place. Books are stacked perilously on the shelf above my head...electronic equipment, CDs and records are everywhere. But the whole deal wasn't that bad, actually. The most annoying part was having to dismantle, lug around, and then reconnect the stereo and computer. So now I'm sitting here in flip-flops & feeling the cool air flow in from the window in front of me.

If you're sjsu.edu, optonline.net, or utexas.edu...please drop me a line. I've noticed your reading habits. I hate using my diary to talk about my diary, but I always get curious about who's checking this page. Who would want to read about me?

I have eight days off now. I hope I don't waste them. But on the other hand, wasting them sounds so attractive. Maybe I'll find a way to do both.

then / now