in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

5-14-01 // 1.30 am

I forgot I laid my plans in solid rock

NP: Ocean Colour Scene - "Moseley Shoals"

My grandparents were over for brunch today, what with it being Mother's Day and all. I've noticed that they basically talk about three different things: (a) the olden days, (b) people who have died, and (c) how much prescription medicine costs these days. It makes for tedious afternoons, as I really can't join in on any of those conversations.

I am totally in love with this weather. The nights are so cool...windows are open and it's perfect for sleeping. It's amazing how just by going 100 miles north, I regained the springtime.

I'm just looking for this girl. Quiet, sweet, unassuming...not always trying to be everyone's center of attention. I know she's out there somewhere. We could get one of those tall little tables in the pub near the window & exchange smiles and glances over a pint or two. We could spill out of the doors and wander down to the riverfront & walk the length of the water, arms wrapped around waists. We could kiss under the streetlight near the floodgate.

This is what I dream about. Fuck off, I'm a romantic.

then / now