in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

5-31-01 // 12.15 am

no bitterness will reach us

NP: 10,000 Maniacs - "Our Time in Eden"

It's been pouring down rain for most of the day. The air is so fresh. Tonight's been one huge downpour. I stood out there for a while...it was so great to feel the cool rain running down over my flip-flopped feet.

So she left for Florida today. For the whole summer. She promised to call me or write me or email me or whatever before she left. But she didn't. Promises mean nothing to this girl.

On a more positive note, I got paid today. Finally! My debts are history & I'm back in the realm of actually being able to buy things.

My belly is full of chicken strips from Denny's. Went there with Robyn a while ago. It was good to hang out and laugh and smile.

Now it's time to fall asleep to the sound of the rain hitting the rooftops.

then / now