in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

6-1-01 // 11.37 pm

drive the road to your surrender

NP: Marillion - "Zodiac"

I was gonna write this huge long entry, but I decided to just give the non-romanticized version.

Went to Wal-Mart today after work to buy blank videotapes. Saw the back of a girl...looked familiar. On my way back out of the store, noticed that said familiar looking girl was in fact Kelly. Who I hadn't seen for more than two years. Mostly because her boyfriend forbid her from seeing me, and then we got into a huge fight because of that. I think we both made mistakes...I was too zealous & she didn't think for herself enough. But anyway, it was a mess. So anyway, we saw each other, and she came over and threw her arms around me. Just like nothing had ever happened. Yeah. So we hugged, and then stood there in the aisle and talked for about ten minutes. She had to leave to pick up her car from the automotive department, so we said goodbye. She said "I'm sure I'll see you around town this summer"...I wanted so ask her to meet me for lunch sometime. But as I know she's still seeing that same guy, I chose not to reopen the can of worms. Some situations are just lost causes.

then / now