in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

6-3-01 // 4.36 pm

this is the last of my letters

NP: Get Up Kids - "Four Minute Mile"

Last night I was down in Cape hanging out with Steve. His wedding is next weekend...he tried to get a bunch of us guys together to do stuff but nothing panned out. So I went down anyway and we went bowling and then out to a favorite pub. We love that place because it's like the bar equivalent of the high school AV club. We sit there at the bar, watching all these dressed-up, made-up girls pass by the windows heading to the 'popular' bar further down the road. 'Our' place just has this relaxed feeling, it's never too crowded & you can always hold a conversation without shouting. I appreciate that. And where else could you meet 'Almost Willie', a Willie Nelson impersonator who owns his own personalized Winnebago?

I'm pretty sure there's something fundamentally wrong with me. It seems as if no girl will ever again find me attractive, or even interesting enough to want to be with. I hate emotion. I hate that I want to be loved. I feel so weak.

I'll be back when I sort my life out. Please send any correspondence to the usual address.

then / now