in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

6-10-01 // 12.08 pm

hey I've got nothing to do today but smile

NP: Simon & Garfunkel - "Bridge Over Troubled Water"

I think I'm alright now. For the time being, anyway. Things have been at least somewhat sorted.

This weekend I've mostly been busy with stuff for Steve's wedding. Friday night I left right after work to pick up our tuxes and to go to the rehearsal. It was fun though, had some drinks at the reception dinner and hit the dancefloor for a while with a rather pretty lady. Saturday was the ceremony itself...it was beautiful. Went off without a hitch. The reception was just tons of fun...one big party, basically. Great music -- Steve slipped the DJ a few custom mixes, so that meant dancing to things such as They Might Be Giants, Weezer, and Counting Crows in addition to the usual crap wedding DJ fare. I danced for what felt like 4 hours straight. Oh, and it must be mentioned that the bride and groom's second dance was to Will Smith's "Gettin' Jiggy Wit It". It is their song. Seriously. They picked something more suitable for the first dance, but still. So yeah, it was a good time.

It's Sunday and I have the rest of the day off. I feel content.

then / now