in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

6-8-02 // 12.44 pm

and I'm counting the steps to the door of your heart

NP: Crowded House - "Crowded House"

If Neil Finn isn't the most gifted writer of melodies since the Beatles, I'll eat my hat. Well, I don't really have a hat, but I'll eat a hat given to me for said purpose.

Top five albums where I know every word of every song by heart:

Counting Crows "August and Everything After"
Matthew Good Band "Beautiful Midnight"
Paul Simon "Graceland"
Marillion "Afraid of Sunlight"
Echolyn "As the World"

Oh, and They Might Be Giants "Flood". Yeah, that's six. So sue me.

I didn't nick myself once shaving just now. That never, ever happens.

My aunt Chris and uncle Mike are in this weekend from southern California. I think Erin and I are meeting up with them, my parents, and my grandparents somewhere on the Hill tonight. It's a shame that they can only make it out here, once, maybe twice a year. One of these days I need to head back out there and visit them, it's been ages.

Now I should get moving, time to head back over to the city after this brief stopover in "Illitucky". I wonder if Erin will still be sleeping when I get there?

then / now