in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

6-16-04 // 11.30 am

beaujolais day

A big black low-hanging cloud engulfed the top of the Metropolitan Square building this morning as I drove past it towards the bridge. For some reason I wanted to be up in that building, I wanted to be inside of that cloud.

I've been listening to a lot of the tunes from Songs To Wear Pants To. I put the best ones on my iPod as a sort of TMBG "Fingertips" kind of thing.

I was finally able to book my travel for next week. I got the direct flight both ways, which is nice.

Life is pretty even keel at the moment. I'm really enjoying having Erin home in the evenings for the summer.

Earlier I got caught in a really warm, tropical rain. It felt I like I should be heading to go spend the morning sitting in a cafe with the paper. It still does, to be honest.

then / now