in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

6-24-03 // 11.36 am

sparks are gonna fly

NP: The Catherine Wheel - "Wishville"

I have several other CW albums that I enjoy, though for some reason I was never able to get into this one. That's despite the fact that two people whose musical opinions I value rated it as one of their favorite LPs of 2000. In any case, I dug this out yesterday (along with a few other neglected discs and a few new purchases) and gave it a spin. Well, for some reason it totally stuck with me this time. This is a fantastic record. Funny how your perspective on something can shift like that. Not that I'm complaining, mind you, it's like getting a free, really excellent album.

I worked my ass off yesterday and have done so again so far this morning. Thankfully, it was a very productive work -- I was even on a bit of a roll as far as solving problems goes. Which is always cool, because it makes me feel more confident in my issue-resolution abilities, plus it makes me look good to my tech lead. Always a bonus, that.

So yes, I was a mad whirlwind of getting things done yesterday, flew out of work at 5.30 after just finishing my day's tasks, zipped home, and grabbed Corona to take her to the vet at 6.30. Whew. It was one of those days where you get tons done and everything seems to happen like it should. However, I was pretty exhausted (so was Erin, she worked a long shift, too) and ended up falling asleep around 11 o'clock. Whew.

I've been in very good spirits lately, I hope that it shows. Ooh, and now it's time for lunch, which is a good thing as I'm starving. Later gators.

then / now