in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

6-25-02 // 4.08 pm

let's get the party started

NP: Matt Good Band - "The Audio of Being"

New layout...thoughts?

I've finished modifiying all but two of the procedures I'm currently working on. The remaining two have baffling, illogical errors that I can't seem to fix. Very frustrating.

Haven't heard from Ryan in ages. I wonder what the hell has been up with him the past month or so. He's all sporadically returning my calls, never coming around...things like that. I mean, he did help me pack and move, for which I was/am extremely grateful, though otherwise...he's just been absent. Which is a shame, really.

Erin and I made curry and stayed in last night, dinner was very tasty and it was all extremely relaxing. I think that's one of my favorite apartment-y things, the whole "hanging out and cooking dinner" thing. It's conversation, hanging out, an activity, and eating all in the same package. I'm not sure what the deal is...but it's something I enjoy immensely.

I rather like this diary . Reminds me just a little bit of me at college. If nothing else, it's well written.

The apartment is feeling like home now. It has been for some time, actually...but I just thought about it, you know? Feels like we've lived there for ages.

I was looking through a box with pictures and artifacts from my travels...I want to go back to England at some point. Well, the UK really, as my time in Scotland was possibly the highlight of my January tour. More precisely, I want to go to England with Erin. I want to spend a proper amount of time in London, I want to head to the areas I missed last time (Newcastle and the rest of the northeast, Manchester, the southern coast, the east, like up around Cambridge and Norwich, up to the north of Scotland, Aberdeen and beyond, Loch Ness and the isolated islands up top), and I want Erin to be there with me. I can't think of anything more perfect than going exploring with her. I'd like to think we make excellent exploring partners. I most certainly wouldn't last an entire trip without her...I miss her constantly when we're apart, even if it's only for part of a day.

This is one of those days where I feel like singing.

Yeah, this has been pretty terse, but hey, it's the end of the working day.

then / now