in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

7-12-01 // 11.13 am

slate grey, battleship grey, hardship grey

It's one of those days where we're getting a proper, steady rain. Days like this are rare around here in the summer...it's a shame I'm stuck at the office all day. I'd like to be out enjoying the grayness and the cool wind.

My recent, horrible drive-time radio secret? FM talk radio. That's right. I came across it whilst reprogramming my stereo presets...apparently the station that used to play hard rock now broadcasts talk shows 24/7. The sad thing is, this is like really good talk radio. So I listen. And I learn things, like what a woman in Modesto, CA thinks of that congressman's supposed involvement in the missing intern case. I also listened to a lengthy Q&A session with an atheist, which was part of "viewpoints on religion" week or something like that. But yeah...talk radio, baby.

Just one more question...when did I get so miserable and bitter? I try to have a positive outlook on life but stuff just always gets in the way. I want to be happy for once.

then / now