in the city


latest / older / g-book / profile / d-land

7-14-01 // 12.01 am

every time I try to speak my tongue gets tied

NP: Van Morrison - "Astral Weeks"

It's not exactly hot out tonight but it's a bit warm to have the windows open. Well, if my bedroom cooled off better it'd be a lot nicer...but anyway. It's a sit around in nothing but boxer shorts & lay on the bed reading British music mags kind of night. There's condensation on the outside of my bottle of Molson, so yeah...it's summer.

Um, so what else...yeah. Oh, I have this incredibly annoying paper cut on the underside of my right pointer finger. But it's not just a normal paper cut, I got this one from a big slice of corrugated cardboard. Someone sent me a poster in this giant triangular-prism shaped shipping container, and in the ridiculous struggle to open it up and get to the rather small poster within, my finger was cut. It was not a pleasant experience.

There's just nothing else to write.

P.S. Here's a goatee/beard/whatever update....coming in nicely don't you think? If you can't tell, blame the dodgy digicam. I got fed up with it, so I caved in and bought a really good, proper one....should be coming in the post any day now. Oh, and to allay any fears, no I am not naked here...I'm wearing shorts.

then / now